Advisors

Who is My Advisor?

In the Lee College of Engineering, advisors in the Office of Student Development and Success work closely with freshman engineering students. Following successful completion of the freshman engineering coursework, students transition to an academic advisor in their major department. Transfer and second degree students should consult directly with their major department for advising.

Your assigned advisors are located in CONNECT on your Student Home page at right, under 'Your Success Team'. To schedule an appointment with your advisor, click the blue 'Get Advising' button.

MEES Department Advising Team and Contact Information

Dr. Kevin Lawton Associate Chair for Undergraduate Programs 704‑687‑8338 kmlawton@uncc.edu DCH 160
Ms. Tracy Beauregard Academic Advisor 704‑687‑8320 tlbeaure@uncc.edu DCH 382
Dr. Jonathan Beaman Teaching Assistant Professor 704-687-8273 jmbeaman@uncc.edu DCH 373
Dr. Terence Fagan Teaching Associate Professor 704-687-8334 tjfagan@uncc.edu DCH 394
Dr. Russ Keanini Professor 704-687-8336 rkeanini@uncc.edu DCH 353
Dr. Charles Lee Associate Professor 704-687-8364 cyclee@uncc.edu DCH 223
Dr. Jeff Raquet Teaching Professor 704‑687‑8349 jsraquet@uncc.edu DCH 374
Dr. Karen Thorsett-Hill Teaching Associate Professor 704‑687‑8930 K.Thorsett-Hill@uncc.edu DCH 303
Dr. Regina Vrikkis Teaching Assistant Professor 704-687-7144 regina.vrikkis@uncc.edu DCH 354
Ms. Tiffany Wilson Academic Advisor 704-687-8346 twils126@uncc.edu DCH 381

Office Hours

The MEES Student Services and Advising Office is open Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM and is located in Duke Centennial Hall, Room 380.

Walk-in appointments are available 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Undergraduate students may schedule an appointment via CONNECT. Graduate students may schedule on appointment via email.