Faculty Directory

Dr. Saiful Bari

Saiful Bari

Teaching Associate Professor

sbari@uncc.edu
704-687-7499





Jonathan Beaman

Jonathan Beaman

Teaching Assistant Professor

jmbeaman@uncc.edu
704-687-8273





Harish Cherukuri

Harish Cherukuri

Professor

hcheruku@uncc.edu
704-687-8321
Website




Hansang Cho

Hansang Cho

Assistant Professor

h.cho@uncc.edu
704-687-8496
Website





Joseph Dalton

Lecturer and Lab Manager

jbdalton@uncc.edu
704-687-8238





Matthew A. Davies

Matthew A. Davies


Professor


madavies@uncc.edu
704-687-8326
Website




Ahmed El-Ghannam

Ahmed El-Ghannam

Associate Professor

arelgha@uncc.edu
704-687-7730
Website




Gloria D. Elliott

Gloria D. Elliott

Professor and Associate Chair for Research

gdelliot@uncc.edu
704-687-8365
Website




Horacio V. Estrada

Horacio V. Estrada

Professor Emeritus

estrada@uncc.edu
704-687-8329





Christopher J. Evans

Christopher J. Evans

Professor and Director, Center for Precision Metrology

cevans52@uncc.edu
704-687-5869





Dr, Terence Fagan

Terence J. Fagan

Teaching Associate Professor

tjfagan@uncc.edu
704-687-8334





Howie Fang

Howie Fang

Professor

hfang@uncc.edu
704-687-8328
Website




Dr.-Ing. Gert Goch

Gert (Friedrich Gerhard) Goch

Teaching Professor

fgoch@uncc.edu
704-687-8208





Dr. Yogi Hari, Professor Emeritus

Yogi Hari

Professor Emeritus

hari@uncc.edu






Jerre M. Hill

Jerre M. Hill

Teaching Professor

hill@uncc.edu
704-687-8335
Website




Robert J. Hocken

Robert J. Hocken

Professor Emeritus

hocken@uncc.edu
704-687-8253





Robert E. Johnson

Robert E. Johnson

Professor and Dean, College of Engineering

robejohn@uncc.edu
704-687-8242





Russell Keanini

Russell Keanini

Professor

rkeanini@uncc.edu
704-687-8336
Website




Scott David Kelly

Scott David Kelly

Associate Professor

scott.kelly@uncc.edu
704-687-7498
Website





Thomas Koch

Teaching Associate Professor

tkoch@uncc.edu
704-687-8212





Kevin Lawton

Kevin Lawton

Teaching Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Programs
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Programs
kmlawton@uncc.edu
704-687-8338
Website




Charles Lee

Charles Lee

Associate Professor and Director, Center for Biomedical Engineering and Science

cyclee@uncc.edu
704-687-8360





Dr. Yinggang Lu

Yinggang Lu

Research Assistant Professor

ylu25@uncc.edu
704-687-7017






John (Mac) McAlpine

Visiting Teaching Professor

jmcalpin@uncc.edu
704-687-1274





Ganesh P. Mohanty

Ganesh P. Mohanty

Professor Emeritus

mohanty@uncc.edu
704-687-8341





Edward P. Morse

Edward P. Morse

Professor

emorse@uncc.edu
704-687-8342
Website




Brigid A Mullany

Brigid A Mullany

Associate Professor

bamullan@uncc.edu
704-687-8343
Website




Edgar G. Munday

Edgar G. Munday

Professor Emeritus

munday@uncc.edu
704-687-8344





Timothy No, Visiting Teaching Professor

Timothy No

Visiting Teaching Professor

tno@uncc.edu
704-687-8327





Dr. Joseph Owen, Research Assistant Professor

Joseph Owen

Research Assistant Professor

joseph.owen@uncc.edu
704-687-8224





Steven R. Patterson

Steven R. Patterson

SPX Distinguished Professor

spatters@uncc.edu
704-687-8207
Website




Jay Raja

Jay Raja

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

jraja@uncc.edu
704-687-5737





Praveen Ramaprabhu

Praveen Ramaprabhu

Associate Professor

pramapra@uncc.edu
704-687-7557





Jeffrey Raquet

Jeffrey Raquet

Teaching Associate Professor

jsraquet@uncc.edu
704-687-8349
Website




Nenad Sarunac

Nenad Sarunac

Associate Professor

nsarunac@uncc.edu
704-687-1089
Website




Tony L. Schmitz

Tony L. Schmitz

Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Programs

tony.schmitz@uncc.edu
704-687-5086
Website




Ronald E. Smelser

Ronald E. Smelser

Professor and Associate Dean

rsmelser@uncc.edu
704-687-8244





Scott Smith

Scott Smith

Professor and Department Chair

kssmith@uncc.edu
704-687-8350





Stuart T. Smith

Stuart T. Smith

Professor

stusmith@uncc.edu
704-687-8351
Website




Alireza Tabarraei

Alireza Tabarraei

Assistant Professor

atabarra@uncc.edu
704-687-1087
Website




Dr. Joshua Tarbutton, Assistant Professor

Joshua Tarbutton

Assistant Professor

Joshua.Tarbutton@uncc.edu
704-687-7213
Website




Karen A. Thorsett-Hill

Karen A. Thorsett-Hill

Teaching Associate Professor

k.thorsett-hill@uncc.edu
704-687-8930
Website




Peter T. Tkacik

Peter T. Tkacik

Associate Professor

ptkacik@uncc.edu
704-687-8114
Website




Mesbah Uddin

Mesbah Uddin

Professor and Director of NC Motorsports and Automotive Research Center

muddin@uncc.edu
704-687-7020





Christopher Vermillion

Christopher Vermillion

Assistant Professor

cvermill@uncc.edu
704-687-1764
Website




Dr. Regina Vrikkis, Teaching Assistant Professor

Regina Vrikkis

Teaching Assistant Professor

regina.vrikkis@uncc.edu
704-687-7144





Dr. Qiuming Wei

Qiuming Wei

Professor

qwei@uncc.edu
704-687-8213
Website




Robert G. Wilhelm

Robert G. Wilhelm

Professor; Executive Director, Charlotte Research Institute
Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
rgwilhel@uncc.edu
704-687-8428





Terry T. Xu

Terry T. Xu

Professor

ttxu@uncc.edu
704-687-8353
Website




Haitao Zhang

Haitao Zhang

Assistant Professor

hzhang3@uncc.edu
704-687-8128
Website




Naiquan (Nigel) Zheng

Naiquan (Nigel) Zheng

Associate Professor

nzheng@uncc.edu
704-687-7301
Website




John C. Ziegert

John C. Ziegert

Professor

jziegert@uncc.edu
704-687-8203