Faculty Directory

Faculty

Saiful Bari

Teaching Associate Professor
Motorsports Research 105
704-687-7499
sbari@uncc.edu
Dr. Jonathan Beaman

Jonathan Beaman

Teaching Assistant Professor
Duke 372
704-687-8273
jmbeaman@uncc.edu


Read more

Harish Cherukuri

Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Programs
Duke 389
704-687-8321
hcheruku@uncc.edu


Read more

Hansang Cho

Assistant Professor
Duke 233, Woodward 481C
704-687-8496
h.cho@uncc.edu


Read more

Joseph Dalton

Lab Manager
Duke 125
704-687-8238
jbdalton@uncc.edu

Matthew A. Davies

Professor
Duke 232
704-687-8326
madavies@uncc.edu


Read more

Ahmed El-Ghannam

Associate Professor
Duke 177
704-687-7730
arelgha@uncc.edu


Read more

Gloria D. Elliott

Professor
Duke 222, Lab: Woodward 481D
704-687-8365
gdelliot@uncc.edu


Read more

Horacio V. Estrada

Professor Emeritus
Duke 390
704-687-8329
estrada@uncc.edu


Read more

Christopher J. Evans

Professor and Director, Center for Precision Metrology
Duke 108B
704-687-5869
cevans52@uncc.edu


Read more

Terence J. Fagan

Teaching Associate Professor
Duke 394
704-687-8334
tjfagan@uncc.edu


Read more

Konstantinos Falaggis

Assistant Professor
Duke 169
704-687-8498
kfalaggi@uncc.edu

Howie Fang

Professor
Duke 263
704-687-8328
hfang@uncc.edu


Read more

Amir Ghasemi

Assistant Professor
Motorsports Research 106
704-687-7017
ah.ghasemi@uncc.edu


Read more

Gert (Friedrich Gerhard) Goch

Teaching Professor
Duke 163
704-687-8208
fgoch@uncc.edu


Read more

Yogi Hari

Professor Emeritus
Duke 390
hari@uncc.edu

Jerre M. Hill

Teaching Professor
Duke 269
704-687-8335
hill@uncc.edu


Read more

Robert J. Hocken

Professor Emeritus
704-687-8253
hocken@uncc.edu


Read more

Dean Robert E. Johnson

Robert E. Johnson

Professor and Dean, College of Engineering
704-687-8242
robejohn@uncc.edu


Read more

Russell Keanini

Professor
Duke 353
704-687-8336
rkeanini@uncc.edu


Read more

Scott David Kelly

Associate Professor
Duke 257
704-687-7498
scott.kelly@uncc.edu


Read more

Thomas Koch

Teaching Associate Professor
Duke 214
704-687-8212
tkoch@uncc.edu

Kevin Lawton

Teaching Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Programs
Duke 160
704-687-8338
kmlawton@uncc.edu


Read more

Charles Lee

Associate Professor and Director, Center for Biomedical Engineering and Science
Duke 223, Lab: Woodward 465
704-687-8360
cyclee@uncc.edu


Read more

John (Mac) McAlpine

Visiting Teaching Professor
Motorsports Research 111
704-687-1274
jmcalpin@uncc.edu

Ganesh P. Mohanty

Professor Emeritus
704-687-8341
mohanty@uncc.edu


Read more

Dr. Edward Morse

Edward P. Morse

Professor
Duke 108A
704-687-8342
emorse@uncc.edu


Read more

Brigid A Mullany

Professor
Duke 231
704-687-8343
bamullan@uncc.edu


Read more

Edgar G. Munday

Professor Emeritus
Duke 390
704-687-8344
munday@uncc.edu


Read more

Timothy No

Visiting Teaching Professor
Duke 215
704-687-8327
tno@uncc.edu

Joseph Owen

Research Assistant Professor
Duke 108
704-687-8224
joseph.owen@uncc.edu

Steven R. Patterson

SPX Distinguished Professor
Duke 159
704-687-8207
spatters@uncc.edu


Read more

Jay Raja

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
704-687-5737
jraja@uncc.edu


Read more

Praveen Ramaprabhu

Associate Professor
Duke 270
704-687-7557
pramapra@uncc.edu


Read more

Jeffrey Raquet

Teaching Associate Professor
Duke 374
704-687-8349
jsraquet@uncc.edu


Read more

Nenad Sarunac

Associate Professor
Duke 361
704-687-1089
nsarunac@uncc.edu


Read more

Tony Schmitz

Tony L. Schmitz

Professor and Assistant Director, Energy Production & Infrastructure Center
Duke 166
704-687-5086
tony.schmitz@uncc.edu


Read more

Ronald E. Smelser

Professor and Associate Dean, College of Engineering
Duke 314
704-687-8244
rsmelser@uncc.edu


Read more

Scott Smith

Professor and Department Chair
Duke 383
704-687-8350
kssmith@uncc.edu


Read more

Stuart T. Smith

Professor
Duke 258
704-687-8351
stusmith@uncc.edu


Read more

Alireza Tabarraei

Assistant Professor
Duke 388
704-687-1087
atabarra@uncc.edu


Read more

Joshua Tarbutton

Assistant Professor
Duke 352
704-687-7213
Joshua.Tarbutton@uncc.edu


Read more

Karen A. Thorsett-Hill

Teaching Associate Professor
Duke 303
704-687-8930
k.thorsett-hill@uncc.edu


Read more

Peter T. Tkacik

Professor
Motorsports Research 103
704-687-8114
ptkacik@uncc.edu


Read more

Mesbah Uddin

Professor and Director, NC Motorsports and Automotive Research Center
Motorsports Research 109
704-687-7020
muddin@uncc.edu


Read more

Christopher Vermillion

Adjunct Faculty
Duke 356
704-687-1764
cvermill@uncc.edu


Read more

Regina Vrikkis

Teaching Assistant Professor
Duke 354
704-687-7144
regina.vrikkis@uncc.edu

Qiuming Wei

Professor
Duke 362
704-687-8213
qwei@uncc.edu


Read more

Jun Xu

Assistant Professor
Motorsports Research 112
704.687.8240
jxu14@uncc.edu

Terry T. Xu

Professor
Duke 256
704-687-8353
ttxu@uncc.edu


Read more

Haitao Zhang

Assistant Professor
Duke 279
704-687-8128
hzhang3@uncc.edu


Read more

Naiquan (Nigel) Zheng

Professor
Duke 201
704-687-7301
nzheng@uncc.edu


Read more

John C. Ziegert

Professor Emeritus
jziegert@uncc.edu


Read more